Skip to main content

Linking Application Version

Recommended configurations#

To make your fleet work as effectively as possible, we recommend using the empty time to live option in the application's version session config. (Documentation)

That way, when your deployment has no session in it for X amount of time, the system will automatically delete it, acting as a scale down. If the empty time to live is not provided, deployments created by the fleet will never be deleted, and you will need to delete them manually, defeating the purpose of scaling.

Note that the auto deploy option in the application version's session config will ignore the maximum deployments option of the fleet's policies. The system will continue creating deployments and may result in unwanted behavior or deployments.

For that reason, we strongly advise to not use auto deploy with the fleets.

How to link an application version to your fleet#

Once satisfied with your fleet, you will need to link an application version so it can automatically create deployments. You can link multiple versions to the same fleet.

You can only see your linked application versions with the dashboard. The API doesn't support it as of right now.

img

Linked applications will be displayed in this page. You can also delete the link between your fleet and your application here.

img

Only the applications having suitable version(s) (session-type) will be shown. You can search through your versions with their name. The versions already linked will not be displayed.

img

How to unlink applications version#

Unlinking an application version will not delete your fleet or your application. It will simply tell your fleet to stop doing new deployments for this specific version. The fleet will not delete current deployments; you need to delete them manually if your application version doesn't have an empty time to live in the session config.


img